Instructors


Michael Alfaro

Michael Alfaro

michaelalfaro@ucla.edu



Arthur Arnold

Arthur Arnold

arnold@ucla.edu



Dean Bok

Dean Bok

bok@jsei.ucla.edu
Distinguished Professor
Teaches LS 2
Neurobiology
CHS 52-068
(310) 825-6737
website



David Campbell

David Campbell

dc@ucla.edu



Jau-Nian Chen

Jau-Nian Chen

chenjn@mcdb.ucla.edu



Genhong Cheng

Genhong Cheng

gcheng@mednet.ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 3
MIMG
BSRB 210A
(310) 825-8896
website



Daniel Cohn

Daniel Cohn

dcohn@mcdb.ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 4
MCDB
550 Orthopaedic Hospital Research Center
(310) 206-3990

website



Ron Cooper

Ron Cooper

rcooper@physci.ucla.edu
Adjunct Professor
Teaches LS 2
IBP
LS 1812
(310) 206-3201
website



Reggie Edgerton

Reggie Edgerton

vre@ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 2
IBP
1014 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-1910


website



Joseph Esdin

Joseph Esdin

yezzeddi@ucla.edu



Gordon Fain

Gordon Fain

gfain@ucla.edu
Distinguished Professor
Teaches LS 2
IBP
LS 3836
(310) 206-4281
website



Patti Halpin

Patti Halpin

halpin@ucla.edu
Lecturer
Teaches LS 1
EEB
Botany 413
website



Steve Jacobsen

Steve Jacobsen

jacobsen@ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 4
MCDB
4028 Terasaki Life Science Bldg
(310) 825-0182
website



Lianna Johnson

Lianna Johnson

ljohnson@ucla.edu
Academic Administrator
Teaches LS 3 & 4
LS Core
Hershey Hall, Room 228
(310) 206-0343



Frank Laski

Frank Laski

laski@mbi.ucla.edu
Chair of LS Core
Teaches LS 4
MCDB
5018 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-3640
website



Chentao Lin

Chentao Lin

clin@mcdb.ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 3
MCDB
4014 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-9576
website



James  Lloyd-Smith

James Lloyd-Smith

jlloydsmith@ucla.edu



Gaston Pfluegl

Gaston Pfluegl

gaston@lifesci.ucla.edu
Lab Director
Teaches LS 2, 4, & MCDB 187
LS Core
Slichter 2875
(310) 794-4113
website



Hung Pham

Hung Pham

hdpham@ucla.edu
Lecturer
Teaches LS 3 & 4
MCDB
MBI 556
(310) 206-3890



Jay Phelan

Jay Phelan

jay@ucla.edu
Academic Administrator
Teaches LS 1, 2, 4, & 15
LS Core
Hershey Hall, Room 229
(310) 825-0149



Deb Pires

Deb Pires

debpires@ucla.edu
Academic Administrator
Teaches LS 1, 2, & 3
LS Core
Hershey Hall, Room 227
(310) 825-0376



April Pyle

April Pyle

apyle@mednet.ucla.edu
Assistant Professor
Teaches LS 3
MIMG
BSRB 277A
(310) 794-4059
website



Stan Schein

Stan Schein

schein@ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 2
Psychology
Franz 8522
(310) 825-0505
website



Dwayne Simmons

Dwayne Simmons

dd.simmons@ucla.edu



Fuyu Tamanoi

Fuyu Tamanoi

fuyut@microbio.ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 3
MIMG
MSB 2610A
(310) 206-7318
website



Randy Wall

Randy Wall

trwall@mednet.ucla.edu
Professor
Teaches LS 3
MIMG
Boyer 539A
(310) 825-7523
website





UCLA Life Sciences Core Curriculum
612 Charles E. Young Drive South Los Angeles,CA 90095-7246
222 Hershey Hall     lscore@lifesci.ucla.edu     Phone:(310)825-6614     Fax:(310) 825-8290