COUNSELORS

LIFE SCIENCES DEPARTMENTAL COUNSELORS

Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Counselors: Jessica Angus, , Kellie Marie Lavin, Jess Gonzalez
eebundergrad@lifesci.ucla.edu
101 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-1680
http://www.eeb.ucla.edu

 

Institute for Society and Genetics

Counselor: Cyndi Tando
ctando@socgen.ucla.edu
1308 Rolfe Hall
(310)206-1890
http://socgen.ucla.edu

 

Integrative Biology and Physiology (formerly Physiological Science)

Counselor: Inna Gergel
gergel@physci.ucla.edu
125 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-3892
http://www.physci.ucla.edu

 

Microbiology, Immunology and Molecular Genetics

Counselor: Bridget Wells
bridgetw@microbio.ucla.edu
Juana Escobar
jescobar@microbio.ucla.edu
1602B Molecular Science Building
(310) 825-8482
http://www.mimg.ucla.edu

 

Molecular, Cell and Developmental Biology

Counselor: Connie Firestone
cfire@mcdb.ucla.edu
128 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-7109
http://www.mcdb.ucla.edu

 

Neuroscience (Interdepartmental Program)

Counselor: Megan Lebre
meganlebre@ucla.edu
1506D Gonda Center
(310) 206-2349
http://www.neurosci.ucla.edu

 

Psychology (Psychobiology major)

Counselor: Psychology Dept. Counselors
undergraduate@psych.ucla.edu
1531 Franz Hall
(310) 825-2730
http://www.psych.ucla.edu

Biomedical Research Minor

Counselor: Ira Clark
iclark@ucla.edu
220 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-0237
http://www.biomedresearchminor.ucla.edu

 

RELATED DEPARTMENTS / PROGRAMS

Anthropology

Counselor: Ethan Emerson
ethanemerson@anthro.ucla.edu
341 Haines Hall
(310) 825-6962
http://www.anthro.ucla.edu

 

Chemistry

Counselor: Denise Mantonya, Timothy Mahlanza, Julie Heinrich
dmm@chem.ucla.edu
tim@chem.ucla.edu
julieh@chem.ucla.edu
4006 Young Hall
(310) 825-4660
http://www.chem.ucla.edu

 

Center for Society and Genetics

Counselor: Rich Moushegian
rmousheg@socgen.ucla.edu
1320 Rolfe Hall
(310) 206-1890
http://www.socgen.ucla.edu

 

Computational and Systems Biology

Counselor: Edward Olano
eolano@cs.ucla.edu
4436 Boelter
(310) 825-7482
http://www.cs.ucla.edu/~cyber

 

Earth and Space Sciences

Counselor: Lauri Holbrook
holbrook@ess.ucla.edu
3683 Geology
(310) 825-3917
http://www.epss.ucla.edu

 

Institute of the Environment

Counselor: Royce Dieckmann
rdieckmann@ioe.ucla.edu
300 La Kretz
(310) 206-9193
http://www.ioes.ucla.edu

 

Mathematics

Counselor: Connie Jung
connie@math.ucla.edu
6356B Math Sciences
(310) 206-1286
http://www.math.ucla.edu

 

Physics

Counselor: Francoise Queval
queval@physics.ucla.edu
1-707A PAB
(310) 825-2453
http://www.pa.ucla.edu