INSTRUCTORS

 

alfaro_225X225SM

Michael Alfaro

Associate Professor
EEB
Teaches LS 1
2149 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
310-794-5019
michaelalfaro@ucla.edu

Art225X225SM

Arthur Arnold

Distinguished Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
1129 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-2169
arnold@ucla.edu

campbell_225X225SM

David Campbell

Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
MSB 4825A
(310) 825-4195
dc@ucla.edu

Chen225X225SM

Jau-Nian Chen

Associate Professor
MCDB
Teaches LS 4
BSRB 490C
(310) 206-4513
chenjn@mcdb.ucla.edu

Cheng225X225SM

Genhong Cheng

Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
BSRB 210A
(310) 825-8896
gcheng@mednet.ucla.edu

Cohn225X2255SM

Daniel Cohn

Professor
MCDB
Teaches LS 4
550 OHRC
(310) 206-3990
dcohn@mcdb.ucla.edu

ConleySM

Will Conley

Assistant Adjunct Professor
Math
Teaches LS 30A and 30B
MS 6322
(310) 794-5312
wconley@ucla.edu

Ronald225X225SM

Ron Cooper

Adjunct Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
323 Hershey Hall
(310) 206-3201
rcooper@physci.ucla.edu

michelleDSM

Michelle Dragojlovic

Lecturer
LS Core
Teaches LS 3
1
1
mdragojl@ucla.edu

Reggie225X225SM

Reggie Edgerton

Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
1014 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-1910
vre@ucla.edu

esdin_225X225SM

Joseph Esdin

Adjunct Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
322 Hershey Hall
1
yezzeddi@ucla.edu

Gordon225X225SM

Gordon Fain

Distinguished Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
3836 Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-4281
gfain@ucla.edu

AnthonyFrisciaSM

Anthony Friscia

Adjunct Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
329 Hershey Hall
(310) 206-6011
tonyf@ucla.edu

image001-1SM

Alan Garfinkel

Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 30A and 30B
CHS 57-145
(310) 794-7214
agarfinkel@mednet.ucla.edu

Steve225X225SM

Steve Jacobsen

Professor
MCDB
Teaches LS 4
4028 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-0182
jacobsen@ucla.edu

Frank225X225SM

Frank Laski

Chair of LS Core
MCDB
Teaches LS 4 & 7A
5018 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-3640
laski@mbi.ucla.edu

Chentao225X225SM

Chentao Lin

Professor
MCDB
Teaches LS 3
4014 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
1
clin@mcdb.ucla.edu

lloyd_smith_225X225SM

James Lloyd-Smith

Associate Professor
EEB
Teaches LS 1
4135 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-8207
jlloydsmith@ucla.edu

Gaston225X225SM

Gaston Pfluegl

Lab Director
LS Core
Teaches LS 23L
Slichter 2875
(310) 794-4113
gaston@lifesci.ucla.edu

hungSM

Hung Pham

Lecturer
LS Core
Teaches LS 3 & 4
309 Hershey Hall
(310) 206-3890
hdpham@ucla.edu

Jay225X225SM

Jay Phelan

Academic Administrator
LS Core
Teaches LS 1, 2, 4, & 15
229 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-0149
jay@ucla.edu

Debbie225X225SM

Deb Pires

Academic Administrator
LS Core
Teaches LS 1, 2, 3, & 7A
227 Hershey Hall
(310) 825-0376
debpires@ucla.edu

Pyle225X225SM

April Pyle

Assistant Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
BSRB 277A
(310) 794-4059
apyle@mednet.ucla.edu

LizRothJohnsonSM

Liz Roth-Johnson

Discipline-Based Education Research (DBER) Fellow
LS Core
Teaches LS 2
210 Hershey Hall
(310) 794-5917
lizroth@ucla.edu

Schein225X225_2SM

Stan Schein

Professor
Psychology
Teaches LS 2
Franz 8522
(310) 825-0505
1
schein@ucla.edu

NadiaSellamiSM

Nadia Sellami

Discipline-Based Education Research (DBER) Fellow
LS Core
Teaches LS 3
2121 Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-2182
nadiasellami@ceils.ucla.edu

JaneSM

Jane Shevtsov

Discipline-Based Education Research (DBER) Fellow
LS Core
Teaches LS 30A and 30B
Botany 113
1
jane.eco@gmail.com

StephenSmaleSM

Stephen Smale

Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
6-535 MRL
(310) 206-4777
smale@mednet.ucla.edu

tamanoi_225X225SM

Fuyu Tamanoi

Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
MSB 2610A
(310) 206-7318
fuyut@microbio.ucla.edu

SharmilaVenugopalSM

Sharmila Venugopal

Assistant Adjunct Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 20 and 30A
4214 Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-0332
vsharmila@ucla.edu

Wall225X225SM

Randy Wall

Professor
MIMG
Teaches LS 3
3125 Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-7523
trwall@mednet.ucla.edu

XiaYangSM

Xia Yang

Professor
IBP
Teaches LS 2
2000D Terasaki Life Sci Bldg
(310) 206-1812
xyang123@ucla.edu

PamelaYehSM

Pamela Yeh

Assistant Professor
EEB
Teaches LS 1
4227 Life Sci Bldg
(310) 825-7441
pamelayeh@ucla.edu